Dare To Hope

THE RIVER WALK

Ervik_Graveyard_Midnight

I will never forget this awful time, as I grieve over my loss. Yet I still dare to hope when I remember this: The faithful love of the LORD never ends! His mercies never cease. Great is his faithfulness; his mercies begin afresh each morning. I say to myself, “The LORD is my inheritance; therefore, I will hope in him!” (Lamentations 3:20-24)

Though he brings grief, he also shows compassion because of the greatness of his unfailing love. For he does not enjoy hurting people or causing them sorrow. (Lamentations 3:32,33)

Read: Lamentations 3, Hebrews 1, Psalms 102:1-28, Proverbs 26:21-22

Relate:  I have been in a long season of healing, most likely because I experienced a long season of grief. God restored me, yet he is also continually restoring me. Like the author of Lamentations, there are awful times I will never forget. I grieved over losses, and at times I grieve them…

View original post 274 more words

Leave a Reply

