The Full List Of New Ministers Of The Federal Republic Of Nigeria.

For those who followed what seem one of the most dramatic moments in the Nigeria politics;the screening of President Buhari’s Ministerial nominees by the eighth Senate worth a place in the political history of the federal Republic of Nigeria.
While there were  splitting of questions on the integrity and eligibility of some Ministerial nominees, many Pro-political analysts are of the view that the set of these  nominees sent to the Senate by President Buhari showcased people with Legion of experience and wealthy exposures in their fields of study, matters and positions relating to the state and affairs of the nation.


President Mohammadu Buhari… ‘the man behind the list’.

However, highlightedly, gross controversies trailed the nomination of Former governor Rotimi Amaechi-ochestrated by the opposition party and some sections of his own state, rivers state. It was even more dramatic at the floor of the Senate house as the senators were to embark on  confirmations of the 36 Ministerial nominees. The weighty corruption allegations leveled against the former governor Rotimi Amaechi became a bone of contention amidst the senators, and drew frantic constitutional arguments as to whether the Senate could adress the issue of a nominee who has a case pending in court. But after hours of counter-arguments and enigmatism-and a walk out by the opposition senators from the Senate house, the ruling party senators being the majority in the floor of the house  proceeded with the confirmation of Rotimi Amaechi as a minister of the federal Republic of Nigeria.
Even though the arguments and controversies about Amaechi’s eligibility remains in the thick Air.

So heres the list of all the 36 new ministers of the government of federal Republic of Nigeria under President Mohammadu Buhari and their States of origin:

1. Okechukwu Enelamah (Abia)
2. Muhammadu Bello (Adamawa)
3. Udo Udo Udoma – (Akwa Ibom)
4. Chris Ngige – (Anambra)
5. Adamu Adamu (Bauchi)
6. Heineken Lokpobiri (Bayelsa)
7. Audu Ogbeh – (Benue)
8. Mustapha Baba Shehuri (Bornu)
9. Pastor Usani Uguru (Cross River)
10. Ibe Kachikwu – (Delta)
11. Ogbonaya Onu- (Ebonyi)
12. Osagie Ehanire – (Edo)
13. Kayode Fayemi- (Ekiti)
14. Geoffrey Onyema (Enugu)
15. Amina Mohammed – (Gombe)
16. Prof Anthony Onwuka (Imo)
17. Suleiman Adam – (Jigawa)
18. Zainab Ahmed (Kaduna)
19. Sen Hadi Sirika – (Katsina)
20. Abdulrahman Dambazau- (Kano)
21. Abubakar Malami – (Kebbi)
22. Barr James Ocholi (Kogi)
23. Lai Mohammed – (Kwara)
24. Babatunde Fashola -(Lagos)
25. Ibrahim Usman Jibril – (Nasarawa)
26. Abubakar Bawa Bwari (Niger)
27. Kemi Adeosun – (Ogun)
28. Cladius Omoleye Daramola (Ondo)
29. Isaac Adewole (Osun)
30. Barr. Adebayo Shittu – (Oyo)
31. Solomon Dalong – (Plateau)
32. Rotimi Amaechi – (Rivers)
33. Aisha Abubakar (Sokoto)
34. Aisha Alhassan – (Taraba)
35. Hajia Khadija Bukar Ibrahim- (Yobe)
36. Dan Ali (Zamfara)

With these ministers ready to receive their portfolio soon, it is a rightful assumption that Nigerians both at home and in diaspora are looking forward to seeing them swing on  pendulum of substantial actions, with the view to moving Nigeria to a more better place in terms of economy, security and well-being of Nigerians under the presiding reign of Mohammadu Buhari.

So with the confirmations of the ministers done;you can have your  #ShareOfTheMoment by predicting( using the Comment Box below), the Ministry that each of the above listed Appointees will be presiding over.. And You stand a chance of winning something Cool, after the President announces the ministry of each of the new ministers

in few days to come.  🙂

Read also, ‘Corruption is a disease’

Trending…..:how badly do Facebook Users need a dislike button


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s