Give me This Mountain. I want to Climb.

image

I have long been on this land that feels so strange. A land with water not enough for its dwellers. With breeze that kills a little light that could open the newest path.

But I’ve heard  of a secret sacred mountain; with its home in the thickest of Bush:
Bush Filled with the widest of beasts, jackals, and the Bears.
The rivers at its feet, home to Sharks of many colours,
The path that leads are narrow, formless and  stainy.

Yet heaven and earth says this mountains the angels dwelling place;
It peak’s filled with breeze so divine-,
Colourful  and rains with fragrance of a kings,
The sun owns a throne on its shores,
The rivers that flow when swallowed puts ones weakness on its knees and imprison ones every fears.
I love this mountain. Let me Climb. I wish to dare.

Olumurewa Dunmade J.

One thought on “Give me This Mountain. I want to Climb.

Leave a Reply

