8 TOUCHING QUOTES FROM THE MAN WITHOUT LIMBS.

image

Nicholas James Vujicic was born on 4th  December 1982, in Melbourne , Australia.  He was born with “tetra-amelia syndrome”, a rare disorder characterised by the absence of all four limbs. He had to battle with depression, discrimination, hates and discouragements as a teenager.
Nick at 15 gave his life to Christ and God helped him to turn his disability into abilities.
He is an established man of God.

He graduated from Griffith University at the age of 21 with a Bachelor of Commerce , with a
double major in accountancy and financial
planning . While in school, Nick worked on developing his abilities as a speaker. He worked with a speaking coach who helped him to  cultivate him as a presenter also.

image

Honestly I couldn’t be more inspired and touched as I bring to you  8 touching quotes from the man without limbs.

Nick Vujicic…,
°°°”I wasn’t depressed my entire childhood, but
I did have ups and downs. At age thirteen I
hurt my foot, which I use for many things
like typing, writing and swimming. That
injury made me realize that I need to be
more thankful for my abilities and less
focused on my disabilities”

°°°”Dream big my friend and never give up. We
all make mistakes, but none of us are
mistakes. Take one day at a time. Embrace
the positive attitudes, perspectives,
principles and truths of life”    #personally love this quote 🙂

°°°”A janitor at my high school inspired me to
start speaking about my faith and
overcoming adversity when I was seventeen.
I spoke only a dozen times to very small
groups over the next two years. Then I
found myself in front of three hundred
sophomore (grade 10) students and I was
very nervous. My knees were shaking. Within
the first three minutes of my talk, half the
girls were crying, and most of the boys were
struggling to hold their emotions together.
One girl in particular was sobbing very hard.
We all looked at her and she put her hand
up. She said, “I am so sorry to interrupt, but
can I come up and hug you?”
She came hugged me in front of everyone,
and whispered in my ear, “Thank you, thank
you, thank you. No one has ever told me
that they loved me and that I am beautiful
the way I am”. Her gratitude inspired me to go across 44countries and speak 2,000 times. I realized
that what we all need is  LOVE and HOPE. ”

°°°”Along the way you might fall down,
sometimes in life, you might fall down and
can’t find the strength to get back up… do you
think you have hope? Because I tell you, I’m
down here and I have no arms and no legs,
It should be impossible for me to get up, but
it’s not”.

°°°
“I may not have hands to hold my wife’s
hands, but I don’t need hands to hold her
heart. That’s what I’m gonna hold”.

°°°”If I can encourage just one person then my
job in this life is done”.

°°°”I have the choice to be angry at God for
what I don’t have or be thankful for what I do have”.

°°°”There’s no point in being complete on the
outside when you’re broken in the inside”.

I do hope reading this was touching for you. To know more about Pastor Nick, you can visit livingwithoutlimbs.com or download his online videos from YouTube. I bet you’d be more thankful to God for who you are.

Yours Dearly,
Olumurewa J.

Joelmurray

Leave a Reply

